Gucci vs Balenciaga mini? Bday present ideas for myself :)

sinny1

Rockin Chic
O.G.
Oct 28, 2007
Hi everyone!

I’m a Gucci newbie and have really fallen in love lately. I am interested in making some purchases for myself to celebrate my 30th.

I’m in interested in the GG Marmont matelassé mini bag. I don’t want to spend over 1K on a bag right now, I love the price, style and size of it. My only concern is I am 5’1 and not sure if the handle would be too long even if worn crossbody which is how I usually wear my bags.
The only other bag I would get against this one is the Balenciaga mini city but retails $1,650 and so would only make this purchase.

I’m also interested in the suede balet flats with web bow. I’m not a dressy woman per say, I like to wear leggings/jeans I tend to wear black a lot so I thought this was a cute pop of color with the bows. Do you think these tend to look better on dressier styles?

Interested in the specialized fit oversized cat eye sunglasses, I just can’t seem to find anyone wearing this specific pair. I like my sunglasses to sit mid nose, rather than too high on my bridge. So not sure how these look on!

Lastly, interested in the smaller GG belt. I don’t usually wear belts, maybe on top of a loose dress. But I love how this belt looks.

Any opinions or advice on the items I mentioned? If you had to choose two or three of these items which would you choose.

TIA!

Attachments

• 0DA12C74-005B-47C3-8656-D6FFD010DE91.png
    0DA12C74-005B-47C3-8656-D6FFD010DE91.png
    423.2 KB · Views: 490
  • 2C6F1CDC-68C1-4538-A60D-F3B9FE525783.png
    2C6F1CDC-68C1-4538-A60D-F3B9FE525783.png
    143.3 KB · Views: 463
  • 555419F5-9513-4BF9-B92F-17342D661194.png
    555419F5-9513-4BF9-B92F-17342D661194.png
    265.6 KB · Views: 471
  • A4608DC6-4342-463B-B1A2-8A010C1E1463.png
    A4608DC6-4342-463B-B1A2-8A010C1E1463.png
    202.4 KB · Views: 455
  • 250F5BB1-DD5C-41A5-8C8C-9DB8BBDDD87D.png
    250F5BB1-DD5C-41A5-8C8C-9DB8BBDDD87D.png