GST pricing question - newbie

Nordy's girl

My youngest!
Sep 23, 2008
Hi Chanel lovers!

I am new to Chanel, I have been a long time LV devotee and have been on TPF for awhile. I have fallen for some Chanel bags recently and I am interested in purchasing a pre loved GST and have found one on a fairly reputable site. It is light beige (that is the color listed on the box) and has gold hardware. It's gorgeous! The seller has not used the bag, it is brand new and comes with all the bells and whistles as well as the original receipt from the Beverly Hills store. My question is the price, the seller is asking $4000 and that seems a bit high to me. Through some research I thought this bag was supposed to be priced a bit lower when it was for sale originally. The serial number starts with a 19 so I think that should say around what year it was made? I know it is discontinued in the USA, and the bag is also brand new and comes with the authenticity card, dust bag, box and receipt etc but this seems a bit high. If you could give me a feel as to wether this seems reasonable or not I would greatly appreciate it! Thanks so much

If it's discontinued and a highly desired color, the seller may be pricing it at a premium or that may be her all-in cost, including tax. There are threads that can help you date the serial number as well as current pricing.

Good luck!

Reactions: Nordy's girl
If it's discontinued and a highly desired color, the seller may be pricing it at a premium or that may be her all-in cost, including tax. There are threads that can help you date the serial number as well as current pricing.

Good luck!

Was able to figure out the serial number and I now know it's from 2014, thanks for pointing me in the right direction!

The seller is definitely making a profit on a difficult to find bag. You must decide if you want it enough to purchase for above retail of $2900.00.