Gabby Pouch crossbody help please!

Oaks Lily

Sep 5, 2020
I’m new to YSL. I purchased 2 Gabby pouch crossbody bags, one in white and the other in black from the YSL website. The black was a gift to my sister. We were trying the bags on and comparing when I noticed the white bag appeared to be bigger than the black. I measure both bags and indeed the white one is larger than the black bag.

I compared those measurements to the YSL website description and neither bag actually matches advertised measurements!!! I’m shocked because YSL is a luxury brand…how could the measurement of both bags differ from the posted website measurements???

I have Chanel, Gucci & Prada bags and never encountered this issue.

For reference, my white bag is 1/2 inch bigger in width than the website states and the black bag is 1/2 inches smaller in length than the website description. I’m going to contact YSL tomorrow.

Has anyone ever experienced this issue with YSL? Or other quality issues?
Please let me know, thanks.

We both really like the bags as they are a great small crossbody that fits phone, card holder, keys & sunglasses but the size issue is really bizarre for a luxury brand. Adding a pic from the website for reference.

E9384EF0-3273-4803-98A9-95D30B3384CB.png

09C0EAF4-A940-47C4-ADBE-979B63CA7229.png

Reactions: Beccalynette
Oh wow I have never heard of that. I wonder if they are starting to increase the size slightly for a new version they are rolling out. Sometimes certain color ways receive the update before others. It doesn’t really sound like that but it’s the only reason that I can think of. Please let us know what they say and would love to see real life photos of these cuties!