French Co. Speedy??

?

Which would you choose - Modern Speedy or French Co. Speedy??

1. Modern-Day LV Speedy

2. French Co. Vintage Speedy

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Hi Everyone, I am thinking of getting a vintage LV Speedy for my collection. Just wondering if anyone has any advice/opinions on the vintage French Company pieces?

Would you go for the modern-day Speedy with the upside down monograms or the French Company Speedy with the lock and right-side up monograms?

2. i'd like the French Co. Speedy as an everyday drag-around bag. it's not as common as the present-day Speedy, and i don't think it sags as much because it's not one sheet of canvas going all the way round

3. french co.! if you really want a modern speedy you can buy it anytime!

4. I like the modern-day ones.

5. I like the French Co ones...no vachetta, old-fashioned, and unique.

6. I am not good at recognizing French co. vintage. Honestly, if I saw someone carrying it I would think it's a fake.

7. how does a french co. speedy look like?

8. I love the French Co Speedy and wouldn't want any other... It was my first LV many moons ago... I purchased a new Speedy and sold it. I hated it. I like that the LV's are upright on both sides of the bag on the French Co bags. :smile:

Here's a pic of a French Co Speedy in excellent condition. It's mine... My only regret is that I can't blink my eyes and turn it into a French Co Speedy 35....
    [​IMG]

9. ^^^ The patina on that is gorgeous

10. Wow yours look PERFECT :nuts: :nuts: :nuts: Anyone looking at that will seriously be persuaded to own one of these!! And I like the fact that it already comes with patina handles!! Gorgeous gorgeous speedy! Thanks for sharing her with us! :heart:

11. I love the French Co. Speedy. Saw a lady at the grocery store with one and tried not to drool! :lol: