Do you really USE your H bag?

witwit

O.G.
Dec 15, 2007
I just bought my Lindy as my first H purchase month ago (Love this bag :heart:) and still carry it with CARE. So there are some questions that I really to ask you, H lovers.

1. Do you really use your H bag as EVERYDAY bag? (ummm.... fearless to use, like throw it / abuse it (a bit) :supacool:?

2. Will you travel with it? Is it practical or safe to bring along :confused1:? coz I and DH will go to Paris, Venice, and Florence as our 2nd honeymoon in July and have to travel by plane and train.

3. Will it help to talk to SA about Birkin :shame:, if I carry H bag with me????

So sorry for these silly questions, I'm still new to this wonderful orange world. Just fall in love with it :heart:!! Thank you so much for your inputs.:flowers:

1. Do you really use your H bag as EVERYDAY bag? (ummm.... fearless to use, like throw it / abuse it (a bit) :supacool:?
Yes, everyday. My Lindy has been my everyday bag until I sent it in for cleaning recently. I do not "baby" my Lindy at all.

2. Will you travel with it? Is it practical or safe to bring along :confused1:? coz I and DH will go to Paris, Venice, and Florence as our 2nd honeymoon in July and have to travel by plane and train.
The Lindy is a great travel bag. It's so souple it's easy to handle it.

3. Will it help to talk to SA about Birkin :shame:, if I carry H bag with me????
Yes and No. It depends. Some SAs are so indifferent because they already see too much, day in and day out.

since you wrote H, I am going to assume you mean all H bags and not just the lindy?

I don't own a lindy but I do have 2 birkins.

I have one I use for everyday & one I use for special occasions. I do baby both bags though. Hermes is afterall Hermes. The craftsmanship is so gorgeous that you can't help but to respect it.

I have taken short travel trips with my birkin. I put it into a longchamp to protect it at the airport.