Do any of you ever give up finding that perfect bag?

AnnnetteM

O.G.
Jul 8, 2007
I have been searching high and low for a few months for the perfect Turq. 05 city and RT '05 city. It seems it is almost impossible to find either of these bags. Is it truly impossible and do any of you ever just give up on a particular bag search? Curious how far you all go to find the bags you want! :sad:

Well, I know how frustrating it can be....I am currently looking for a MILLION bags at once...haha. Not just my wishlist but also the ones that you mentioned and many more.
what decreased my possiblity of finding (and then owning) these bags, is that i'm a student so i'm on a budget!!

However, I will never give up hope!! It's frustrating, but I think it's also fun! There is always something you aspire to have and it never makes it boring. Until i find all my lovelies, I content myself with looking at others gorgeous collections and street bal sightings!!

I've been looking for an 04 turquoise twiggy and first for two years...still don't have them, but I'm not giving up! I did stop my search for a little while for financial reasons, but I definitely didn't give up. It does take patience though, that's for sure.

I looked for a while for both my 2001 le dix and my '05 RT City. Both were holy grails for me, but oh so worth it when I found them. I hope to someday find a RT Weekender - ah then life would be sweet!

I have wanted a Black Work for the longest time but not any ole Black Work will do. It had to have thick, smooth and very lightly distressed, if none at all, leather and it had to be made from chevre. The hunting and tenacity paid off when a gorgeous 07 Black Work was available and I grabbed that baby right away! It goes to show that patience does pay off and I'm ususally not patient when it comes to Bbags.:P