Did anyone regret to purchase the jumbo flap?

Nanciii

Jun 12, 2014
I'm a Chanel newbie, I was mostly on the Louis Vuitton form. Since this year I started to really appreciate the beauty of Chanel bags, and I had my first Chanel bag in February this year (GST). Now I found myself really wanting the black and gold caviar jumbo flap, but I cannot justify the price tag. So I'm looking for a preloved one.

My concerns are:

1. I don't really like buying preloved, I like to have the certainty that I'm getting an authentic bag and I want to have the experience of buying from boutique, but again the price is killing me

2. I'm not sure if I'm going to use it very often, or I'm sure I won't use it very often, because it will be kinda weird to wear this bag to work, but I'd love to have it in my collection

3. I don't like heavy bags, I have bad shoulders, and I've been told that this bag is on the heavy side. Does anyone here want to share your experience regarding the weight of this bag?

4. I've never seen this bag in person, the boutique I go to never has this bag in stock, everyone needs to on a wait list and wait at least 2-3 weeks, so I'm not sure how does this bag look on me, or how does it feel? I know how the caviar leather feels but still I have no idea if I will like this bag if I got to touch it, can someone share your experience with the quality of this bag?

Can you please share your experience with this bag? Good or bad, all is appreciated! Pictures, mod shots, stories?

Thank you all in advance~!! m(_ _)m

I love my Classic Flap black with GHW, it's not heavy at all, and you can wear it crossbody or shoulder or even handheld. If you find a preloved one that's in good condition & reasonable price tag, def go for it. But if it's not much difference just buy from boutique. I think the prices will just go up higher in the future, so you might regret it if you wait a year or two. And it's a classic that will never go out of style.