Chanel lovers-what other brands/bags do you love besides Hermès?

Aquaamyca

Aug 30, 2019
Hi Chanel lovers,

I am new to designer bags and started to love basic Chanel styles over the past year. (Classic flap medium, coco handle, boy, etc)

Questions:
Besides Hermès (can not afford that brand), what other brands and specific bags do you love?

Is it silly to have just Chanel bags?

Any other brands hold decent resale value?

thank you!!!

Loewe, Louis Vuitton, Bottega Venetta, Dior, Dolce & Gabbana, Max Mara, Loro Piana, Ralph Lauren, Berluti, Cartier, Bulgari, Celine,
Salvatore Ferragamo, Launer, Moynat, Delvaux... Just to name a few.

PS: Aside from the Kelly/Birkin there isn’t much of a price different between Chanel and Hermès.

I don’t think it’s silly to just own Chanel bags if they have the particular aesthetic that you like.

As for resale value, I don’t have any opinion on that since I’ve never sold anything and I don’t buy used.

Hi Chanel lovers,

I am new to designer bags and started to love basic Chanel styles over the past year. (Classic flap medium, coco handle, boy, etc)

Questions:
Besides Hermès (can not afford that brand), what other brands and specific bags do you love?

thank you!!!

I am not a fan of Hermès at all. I do not enjoy any of their bag styles. Besides Chanel (which are the majority of my collection), I have a few YSL and one Fendi.

Part of me wishes I liked Hermès because they seem to make quality bags and have a unique buying experience, but they are not at all my style.

Chanel is my favorite and the brand I have the most bags from, but I also looove Fendi and Marni. I love brands that can make classic looking bags with a twist, and without tons of logos. Fendi’s peekaboo and Marni’s pannier bucket bag really fit that bill for me!