Chanel LAX or Prada gaufre?

sona

Dec 24, 2008
Hi guys , Im in a dilemma, I can buy only one of these two bags and I need to choose. One is a chanel lax EW bag and another is a Prada Gaufre in Camel. Which bag would you get if it were to be only one. I know they are completely different types of bags but i need a push in one direction or the other.. Thanks!! I cant post this in the Prada or chanel forums because I think I would get a biased response:PP

Chanel Lax, This one is white, Ive seen a red one

http://luxury.malleries.com/chanel-...-lax-eastwest-shoulder-bag-i-19967-s-192.html

This attached pic is the gaufre

Attachments

• yhst-37534418229644_2038_68362113.gif
    yhst-37534418229644_2038_68362113.gif
    22.7 KB · Views: 176
  • DSC00318.jpg
    DSC00318.jpg
    172.4 KB · Views: 213
yeah, Im new to chanels, I was thinking of going for a classic flap in chanel. In the chanel forums the reviews from this LAX are not very favorable.. what do you think with your experience with chanels? This LAX is a YAY or NAY?

I really like the Prada and I think it's infinitely better than the Chanel in this case. The Prada looks very soft and that rippling is very pretty and will be an eye-catcher. The Chanel looks boxy and I really dislike that it says CHANEL on the front like that. It's more of a "LOOK AT MY CHANEL!" style, which is a bummer. :Push:

The Prada lets its design speak for it instead of it's label. And it'll be VERY versatile in shape and color!

Good luck making a decision! ;)

Yeah i think you hit the nail on the head. Thats whats bothering me with this LAx, Its BOXY and it says CHANEL.. blah.. Thanks for your thoughtful response!!

Yeah i think you hit the nail on the head. Thats whats bothering me with this LAx, Its BOXY and it says CHANEL.. blah.. Thanks for your thoughtful response!!