Can the Lady Dior be an everyday bag?

Maui528

O.G.
Jul 25, 2013
I have been contemplating the small lady Dior for a couple years now I just think it’s so beautiful! But I worry about the Lambskin. I’d like to use it regularly, around 5 days a week. Anyone have experience using it regularly and can share wear and tear?

Thank you!!

Totally agree with you - it is SO beautiful! I have the small LD in Peony Pink and find it more durable than I initially thought. I still do think I need to be extra careful with this bag, given that mine is in a lighter color. I think if you get black or a darker color, it can be more carefree. I don't use it as a daily bag, so other people can hopefully provide more insights. I do want to mention that it doesn't fit a ton inside, but if you carry less items in general, it should work! It fits my phone, small wallet, car keys, some make up, etc., so not terrible, but just wanted to point that out. Hope this helps! :smile:

the lady dior is one of my favourite bags but in all honesty it is not the most functional. it doesn't fit that much and it is not easy to get in and out of. while the lambskin is more durable than it looks, it still needs a certain degree of careful handling. i won't use my lady dior if e.g. it is raining, i'm going to a crowded place or rushing around etc, or going someplace i know won't have a proper place to put my bag (no way i'm putting it on the floor but hanging on a bag hook will likely leave indent on the handle).

if you don't mind the limited functionality but your concern with regular use is wear and tear - i think there will definitely be more wear and tear if you use it five days a week e.g. scratches and scuffs. the flap opening is prone to scratches (from fingernails), dents from being pressed against the rings and creases from the constant opening/closing. that said, arguably the utility you get out of the bag will be worth the wear and tear.