cambon OR classic CHANEL? help me choose...

ShoulderEyeCandy

Mr. H
O.G.
Apr 26, 2006
Hi, should I keep my chanel black with white cc grand flap cambon or should I exchange it for a medium classic caviar flap black with silver hardware?

Help! What do you think pros and cons???

Ps...if anyone has pics I'd appreciate it!

I think it really depends on your personal style. Are you more strictly a "fun" or "classic" taste? Or do you not mind mixing the two up? (I'm more for mixing "fun" clothes with classic bags and vice versa.

As for pros and cons.. I'm a college student (very soon to graduate:biggrin: ) and I'll carry my cambon pieces during errands and out to bars but never to clubs. I

've had my medium 2.55 for a little over a month and have gotten TONS more use out of it but then again I have a lot more formal functions and dinners I have to attend to. I find my 2.55 to be a little more versatile, versus the cambon, because I can wear it formaly, with the double strands or shorten the strands to make it a clutch, or sometimes I'll wear it messanger style for a more fun funky look:yes: .

Here is a picture of my Chanel family and how the medium 2.55 stands against the cambons :rolleyes: . Good luck on deciding!
chanel family.jpg

Like pink bai2bi said, it all depends on what you're going to do. I don't wear my classic chanel casually. I tend to wear it more when I'm dressed up and my cambon when I'm dressed down. I think every girl should have a classic piece, but if you're not going anywhere right now to use it, then get a cambon piece.

elongreach said:
Like pink bai2bi said, it all depends on what you're going to do. I don't wear my classic chanel casually. I tend to wear it more when I'm dressed up and my cambon when I'm dressed down. I think every girl should have a classic piece, but if you're not going anywhere right now to use it, then get a cambon piece.

I second elongreach's great advice.

ShoulderEyeCandy said: