Buyer hasn't left feedback

May 26, 2007
Hi All,

I'm new to selling on ebay and I just recently sold a bag on December 10th. The buyer paid me on December 13th and I shipped the bag the next day with delivery confirmation and even got insurance. I checked through USPS delivery confirmation and it says that the bag was delivered, but I have yet to receive any feedback from the buyer. Is this common? I sent her an email just to double check that she had received the bag and was happy with it and I also asked for her to leave me feedback if she was happy with her purchase as I am new to selling. I want to message her again, but I don't want to be annoying. What should I do? Just forget it?

Approximately 33% of buyers do not leave feedback. Do not ask for it as some buyers can get unhappy with being asked.....not sure why, but they do.

Just wait, it will come or it won't.

Don't message her again, I wouldn't have even the first time because you can open up a can of worms that might not have otherwise. Have you left feedback for her? I get irritated when sellers ask for feedback but haven't left it themselves. Remember, feedback is voluntary and it is a busy time of year, she's probably forgotten for now. Fingers crossed she'll leave you feedback soon. Good luck! :smile:

Linda

Don't message her again, I wouldn't have even the first time because you can open up a can of worms that might not have otherwise. Have you left feedback for her? I get irritated when sellers ask for feedback but haven't left it themselves. Remember, feedback is voluntary and it is a busy time of year, she's probably forgotten for now. Fingers crossed she'll leave you feedback soon. Good luck! :smile:

Linda

Thanks for the advice girls! I did leave her positive feedback. I get the impression she is a little slow with ebaying. I will just wait!