Blowdyring Wavy/Curly Hair

wordpast

O.G.
Oct 9, 2006
I have wavy-curly hair. I have NEVER tried blow drying my own hair before. I've NEVER even done my own hair before. I always go to a salon and let them blow it out and flatiron it. It I don't do that I wear it wavy.

I just bought the new GHD Styler and I know I gotta blow dry first. Any tips? How do I get the waves at my scalp straight? I don't see how I'm gonna do it if I can't see the back of my head. Help:confused1:

I have wavy-curly hair. I have NEVER tried blow drying my own hair before. I've NEVER even done my own hair before. I always go to a salon and let them blow it out and flatiron it. It I don't do that I wear it wavy.

I just bought the new GHD Styler and I know I gotta blow dry first. Any tips? How do I get the waves at my scalp straight? I don't see how I'm gonna do it if I can't see the back of my head. Help:confused1:

I have curly hair and dry my hair with my fingers, pulling the hair through my fingers sorta tightly to stretch out the hair, kwim? I pull my hair over to one side and then start doing the other side pulling and doing the underneath until I get to the top and then switch sides. I do the same thing through the back of my hair, pulling it out through my fingers. That's what my hairdresser told me to do! I get my hair straighter using my fingers than a brush--but boy, does my arm get tired....oy! good Luck though!

Amy

I pretty much do the exact same thing that mazuha does!

Sometimes I do use a round brush if it is being stubborn and I find that when it is really humid out or raining, that running a flat iron through it helps it not to frizz or get wavy again. I totally flip my hair so it is hanging away from my shoulders to make sure I get the under part straight and dry... if you leave anything even remotely damp it will just work against you and start to curl or you'll have a little wave left. It might take you a few tries to get the hang of straightening your hair.