B bag newbie question-what's your take on the whistle bag

yz2019

Aug 28, 2006
Dear ladies,

I got the black whistle bag for $499 (pre-tax) at Barneys last week. The bag is beautiful, the leather is soft and it holds almost as much as a LV speedy. So my question is, should I keep it? Or should I return it to get a more classic motorcycle bag? how does whistle bag rated among all B-bags? Any sugguestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

I'm new to Balenciaga. I have only seen the whistle bag in pictures, not IRL.....I 'll be honest, I wasn't crazy about the leather strips that go over the zipper (looks like a pain to get in and out of), and I wasn't crazy about a little whistle on the bag either, but that's just me.

If you like it, keep it.

I saw the pictures and it looked like a cute bag. How do you like it so far? It sounds to me that you might be second guessing your purchase.

I would say is up to you to decide if the bag fits your needs and satisfies your craving...at least for more than a week!

I saw the pictures and it looked like a cute bag. How do you like it so far? It sounds to me that you might be second guessing your purchase.

I would say is up to you to decide if the bag fits your needs and satisfies your craving...at least for more than a week!

yeah, I kind fell in love with it after two days. the leather is incredibly lamb/austriche with rose glod hardware. if you hide the mirror and the whistle, it looks very understated and perfect for work. It's actually convertable, you can carry is as an open tote as well. I'll post some pictures later on. I think I'll keep it. Plus, bf says I am not cool enough to carry the motorcycle bags...

Girlycharlie is right. Balenciaga's motorcycle line is the most popular and, IMHO really timeless. The whistle is cute but for the price, all my bags are motorcycle variations because I feel that stylewise, this will last longer than the other designs.