Audrey question- Please help! or advice!

reneeandrea18

Feb 18, 2010
Hi everyone-
Im a newbie and this is my first time posting. I did a search and read some previous posts. Just hoping for a quick opinion!

I really wanted the large Sabrina. I managed to recently order one from Coach.com but it came damaged and I sent it back. I then picked out the Audrey in black leather.

Im confused because I have seen the leather described in various ways. Light weight leather, Olympic Leather, Shiny cowhide. What is the difference? How does this leather hold up? I am looking for an everyday bag. I have heard others desribe this purse as being metallic and that it flakes. Im scared to use it now because I dont want to take the chance of it flaking. Ive also heard that its not an every day bag.

Im wondering if I would be better off to have the signature Audrey instead so I wouldnt have to worry about the flaking. I ADORE this bag but I want something that will hold up. So my question is, do I keep the leather bag knowing that it flakes for other people or should I exchange it for the signature one?

Thanks so much for any advice!

hi and welcome to the forum! the black audrey and sabrina leather in my opinion seems to hold up nicer than other madison colors. the colored leathers seem to kind of "wash out" i think you will be fine. if you have problems with it coach will replace it im sure. i dont like the fabric as much i think it run a better chance of messing up honestly. hope this helps!

hi there. I think that you have maybe read some posts on the metalic black audrey.... I know that it had some issues. I haven't heard of any issues with the plain black one though. I would consider the leather audrey a great everyday bag and it should wear well, especially if you keep it well conditioned.