Any Help Appreciated...

heathchamp84

Feb 8, 2009
Hello - I'm new to tPF (read around a little) and am nearly as green regarding the forum as I am regarding the fabulous Rebecca Minkoff. In fact, I've never bought a 'real' bag and would like a little help finding the perfect one because I'm going to London in March and everything must be absolutely perfect for the trip since I'm hoping to have some kind of life-saving/life-altering experience. You know, that old story... Anyway, I'm in love with the Nikki or Mini Nikki - especially the peacock, red(s), and natural colors (in that order), but because I'm a college student on minimal income, I need to find a great deal and do it soon (like the 200's for a good one)! I've lurked a lot of the threads and traced to sites like Petulia, ecrater, and even Gilt, but let's be real - I'm no expert and you all obviously are. Plus, I have a feeling this will take some time. In return, I can offer some services. As a student, I have free access to the internet 24/7 (minus a handful of work hours), so I can help watch bidding or help search, etc. Honestly, even if no one helps, I'm already grateful for the amazing advice and knowledge that you've poured into this forum and definitely would like to be an active/involved member. Thank you! ~Heather

^^ Welcome! ebay is your best bet.. if you are looking in the $200 rangee. I would suggest something in the Deep Red color. I believe a Nikki was just listed and it's beautiful! As for Peacock I highly doubt you will be able to find something that discounted since it was just released... however there are plenty of good bags out there to be found!

I'll do some looking around and post back- We'll get you taken care of!!

PLEASE NOTE: I am going to move this thread into the "shopping" section since that is really what the point of this post is about. I just didn't want you to wonder why it is moved;)