Another bubblegum pink Birkin question...

phoebe

O.G.
Jan 5, 2007
...first of all I'm an absolute Hermes beginner (coming from LV).

Two weeks ago I joined my mother to Hermes, to choose her Birkin. At this point I was still immune, but while sitting there and looking at the different leather and colour swatches I discovered pink, to me the ultimate pink and I can't get it off my mind ever since.

At this Hermes boutique I was was told, that pink is a new colour, which only can be ordered, but waiting lists are closed and naturally there are no pink Birkins 35 available (no big surprise, since I'm not a regular). Still, I was not worried because I was told the colour is available and can be orderd.

A couple of days later, I tried another Hermes boutique, where I am personally known and therefore have no problem placing an order for a Birkin 35, but I was told that pink was limited and can not be ordered anymore. My SA tried to track one, without luck...

Now I am confused, because of the dissenting information and hope anybody here can advise on how to get a bubblegum pink Birkin. Many thanks in advance.

Here's the thing, they have made them but I know it's more of an invitation color only, and availability would be upon cancellation. So I'm told. but I think the color has been very very limited for the birkin you could get a constance tomorrow. but birkin............. Not that easy darling but if this is the color scheme you like I would sujest bouganvillier,divine color I have rose flu and fushia ostrich and I still love my bouganvillier and even though it's been rested you may still find one .hope it helps darling birkel

Dear birkel, thank you very much for your kind advice!