*amusic20's amateur bagaholic fashionations*

amusic20

petite bagaholic
Mar 14, 2009
I've lingered on TPF for quite some time now -- I've been putting off sharing my collection, not only because I wanted to wait until I'd acquired more, but also because mine pales in comparison to others' collections. But I wanted to share all my lovely treasures with you, with include purses, accessories, and shoes. I'll try to go in chronological order, by category (yeah I'm that OCD!). Enjoy! :yahoo:

A few years ago--I believe I was a freshman in college or perhaps even younger than that--before I become a designer bagaholic, I bought my first "designer" bag (with my own money) at Elizabeth & Harriet boutique in Mystic, CT. Now, I use quotes because at the time spending $60-something on a purse (or anything for that matter) was a big deal for me. But compared to the bags I own now, this Vera Bradley tote in hope toile (a retired pattern) nothing special. Regardless, I still love the color, and I almost want to wash the bag because it's still functional (but very dirty!).

IMG_1077.jpg

My freshman year of college, I joined a sorority -- and my Big sister gave me this purse (plus a number of other presents), which she'd made herself. I've never used it, but I can't get rid of it, because it's cute and I feel like it was made for me.

IMG_1086.jpg

Before my sophomore year (or junior year??) of college, I (and my mom) was looking for a chic messenger bag to carry all my books and such -- but I couldn't find anything good. But there was one tote that caught my eye at TJ Maxx (I believe) in Boston. This Etienne Aigner bag is pretty but is nothing special; it got the job done, and it has tons of pencil marks all over the inside. I don't use it anymore, but, again, I can't get rid of it. We snagged it for a bargain too: it was about $35 and was originally $90-something.

IMG_1081.jpg