Advice for a potential new Rolex owner?

lorihmatthews

A taste for the arts
O.G.
Oct 7, 2006
Well, I've got a big birthday this year ... and I'm thinking it's one that will require more than "just" a handbag. I'm entering a new decade and I feel like I want to get something significant for myself to commemorate the occasion.

Anyhow, I'm thinking of purchasing a pre-loved Rolex stainless steel oyster datejust ... no worries, it's definitely authentic ... and being a potential Rolex newbie, I just don't know what kind of care it will require.

I'm especially concerned about the watch stopping if I don't wear it daily, or any other unknowns. If any Rolex owners could pass along tips and info, it would be greatly appreciated!

Well, I've got a big birthday this year ... and I'm thinking it's one that will require more than "just" a handbag. I'm entering a new decade and I feel like I want to get something significant for myself to commemorate the occasion.

Anyhow, I'm thinking of purchasing a pre-loved Rolex stainless steel oyster datejust ... no worries, it's definitely authentic ... and being a potential Rolex newbie, I just don't know what kind of care it will require.

I'm especially concerned about the watch stopping if I don't wear it daily, or any other unknowns. If any Rolex owners could pass along tips and info, it would be greatly appreciated!

_ you can buy a watchwinder to store the watch on when you are not wearing it .If you keep it on the watchwinder for weeks without wearing (I have 5-6 auto watches, so this happens to me), you will need to adjust time and date sometimes.

You can find inexpensive single-watch winders that use C batteries, and I have experienced the batteries lasting for close to a year. Hope this helps!