Review Reviews and Review Requests!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Product name/shade: MaxFactor Volume Couture Mascara

Review: Does exactly what a good mascara should do. The brush is one of those stiff, rubbery ones with little spikes on it. These give your lashes excellent separation and definition with NO CLUMPING!! The formula is very smooth and doesn't have a perceptible fragrance (although it is listed as an ingredient). I use 2-3 coats of this for perfect lashes. I have worn it for up to 19 hours without any flaking. I was disappointed in my Diorshow and decided to try this on a whim. I've been using it for about 3 months and will be using it indefinitely :tup:

Price: $5.84

Will purchase again: Yes!

Where to find it: Walmart, Kmart, Ulta, http://www.maxfactor.com

Attachments

• eye_volumecouture.jpg
    eye_volumecouture.jpg
    5.7 KB · Views: 206
^ITA on the Max Factor Volume Couture. I bought this a few days ago and I really like it, too. I do get a little clumping, but my lashes grow in strange directions and tend to clump no matter what. This is definitely the best mascara I've tried recently. I think I'll also try the Avon one Claire mentioned earlier.

Product name/shade: Max Factor Lash Perfection Mascara

Review: I bought this mascara because it had been featured as a favorite pick in InStyle, and I'm always on the quest for the perfect mascara. I'd have to say that this is up there with my YSL Everlong and others as one of my favorites. The brush has spiky rubber bristles that separates and fans the lashes out beautifully. I haven't had a single issue with clumps, and it stays put all day. My only minor issue was that for some reason i kept poking myself in the eye with the rubber bristles, which has never happened with any other mascara, and it hurt like he** because the spikes are quite sharp. But I've since moved past this!

Price: ~$6

Will purchase again: Not quite sure. I love this but I'm still looking for that HG mascara.