Expected shipping times and payment times

Sep 30, 2007
I'm fairly new to selling, but I feel that people's expectations are WAY out of line sometimes, but maybe it's me? I had 80 plus auctions in a 10 day span... That's a LOT of packaging and such. At the bottom of my earlier auctions I stated that I can only ship once a week, so please be sure to pay promptly as I ship on Tuesdays. (Auctions were ending on Saturday and Sunday). No problems... I get everything out, people say I was quick with shipping and all is going well. Well, one auction ended on Sunday and the gal didn't email me, I had to email her on Tuesday about payment, so I can get it out to her. She said she would pay in a couple days. She pays on Friday, Dec 14th in the late afternoon. Now, I have several other packages to get ready, my auctions say I ship on Tuesdays and I ship priority. Also, we just all happen to come down with the flu. Well, I just now get an email saying "I paid 6 days ago, where's my package and tracking"... Nowhere did I say I use tracking (and I think USPS tracking is a total waste of money since they don't really "track" it) and I did ship on Monday - a day earlier than stated on my auctions and only one shipping day after she had paid. She's not happy with me... And I'm not trying to be rude or confrontational, but isn't an expectation to ship THAT MINUTE out of line? I had to wait 5 days for payment... can't she wait a couple days for shipping? I'm just so afraid I'll get negative feedback for no reason. I sometimes HATE the whole feedback thing, because it's SOOOOO easy to get offended or to offend someone for NOTHING on ebay and I'm constantly living in terror that I'll anger someone, but I'm a stay at home mom and I just CAN'T hop to the post office every five minutes!