New purfume

MissyBaby

Sep 19, 2006
I've been wearing Donna Karan Cashmere Mist for at least two years now and my bottle is almost empty. I saw my best friend for the first time in a couple of weeks today and she was wearing something really yummy smelling from Victoria's Secret. So that got me thinking...I'm starting college in two weeks, going to start working in maybe a week...damn it I need to smell good....any suggestions (within a decent price range?)

Look on sephora.com. They have a cool feature where you can search for new fragrances based on what your favorite perfume is now.

You can also browse by scent family. I found that method really eye-opening as to the kinds of things I do and don't like -- almost everything I've tried and liked before was in the same family on their site, so now I know where to look.

Look on sephora.com. They have a cool feature where you can search for new fragrances based on what your favorite perfume is now.

You can also browse by scent family. I found that method really eye-opening as to the kinds of things I do and don't like -- almost everything I've tried and liked before was in the same family on their site, so now I know where to look.

That is a good option, as it can really steer u in the right direction of what you like. Do you have any preferences, such as oriental or floral? I also think you should just go and try a bunch and see what you like.

That is great advice

Right now I'm switching between Gucci's Envy Me and Gap's So Pink. I know they're kind of "dated" but I can't get over how good they smell. Don't really know if that'd be in the same scent family as the one you mention, but Gap's is pretty cheap at 22 USD a pop and comes with body spray too so you can touch-up (lasting power kinda sucks).

Oh, I love Cashmere Mist too...have you tried the Donna Karen Gold? Amber Nude Tom Ford for Estee Lauder? I'm trying to think of similar scents to Cashmere Mist.