Best everyday designer handbag?

Aleks Zass

Feb 28, 2020
Hi everyone,

I am looking to purchase a versatile yet classic and sophisticated designer handbag for everyday use. I already have LV Neverfull and Artsy along with Gucci disco bag and Balenciaga city mini. I prefer to get a timeless handbag rather than something too trendy. I am a professional working mom to 3 young kids so I Would prefer a small or medium sized baG, something that can at least hold a few extra things that the Gucci disco bag for
Instance is just too small for.

I am considering the LV speedy, YSL Loulou, Chloe Marcie, or Celine Belt bag, but can’t seem to pull the trigger on which one I like most. I don’t mind whether the bag is wearable over the shoulder vs wrist. Any suggestions? Any other bags you’d recommend? TIA!

Reactions: JenJBS
Based from your choices I would recommend the Speedy B. It’s a classic and versatile bag. It can be worn over the shoulder, top handle or crossbody (hands free!). You can also fit a lot in it esp from size 30 up. I personally have the 25 and it already fits a lot; but i know a number of people are bothered by the opening. I chose it; because I drown in the 30 (looks too big against my frame). If you choose the DE print it’s even more carefree and easy to maintain.
The others I’m not too sure; but from what I hear, the Celine Belt is hard to open and close and can even flop over. A zip closure might be better for you over a flap type bag.
Here’s my Speedy B25

Attachments

• 7B120035-1FC1-433C-A582-97778FCC1EDB.png
    7B120035-1FC1-433C-A582-97778FCC1EDB.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 354
The speedy is, of course, one of the most iconic bags you can buy. However, it is not exactly understated. I love the speedy, it’s so lightweight and fits a lot, even in the 25 size.
I also really, really like the belt bag, I don’t have it, but I always admire it. I think this gets my vote.
I also like the small big bag from Celine...