Need help deciding

Should I buy the Dior slingbacks or the new leather CD belt?

• Dior Slingbacks

• CD leather belt

Results are only viewable after voting.

kkatie

Apr 17, 2019
Hi everyone!

I’m currently on vacation and I can purchase either the Dior slingbacks ( in leather, probably nude color not sure yet about which height) or the new leather CD belt in black or mauve.
I never wore belts before (as I never needed them for the pants to not drop), however I like that it’s a statement piece that can change your look.
The slingbacks I always liked but I never proceeded as it’s a high price shoe and if it doesn’t fit perfect it’s a waste of money.
I have two pairs of louboutins that I rarely wear for the fear not to ruin them.

Keeping in mind I work in finance, which item would you go for?

Thank you very much in advance!
97170795-4A00-48AF-A8F9-B3280859B51A.png 1A624671-9C16-49E9-BE99-B724FDE93E83.jpeg

I’ve been tossing up between the Dior belt you’ve posted and also the slingbacks but when the heel. I would normally say go for the shoes but the belt is beautiful and a real statement piece. Would you wear it as a waist belt with dresses or with your jeans?

Reactions: kkatie
I’ve been tossing up between the Dior belt you’ve posted and also the slingbacks but when the heel. I would normally say go for the shoes but the belt is beautiful and a real statement piece. Would you wear it as a waist belt with dresses or with your jeans?
My plan would be to wear it with both. Ideally I want to find a size where I could wear it with dresses in the last holes (even with additional ones would be ok) and in the first ones with work pants and jeans.
Every time I see the slingbacks I am like awwww I want this, however haven’t tried them on before.
In any case I will go to the boutique on Saturday normally and if they have my sizes post both no matter my purchase :smile:

Tough choice but if I could only pick one id go with the shoes but the ones in kitty heel.