Small Lexington vs. Small Tammy?

Shanna19

Apr 5, 2019
I am new to Dooney and just received my first bag, a Small Lexington Shopper in pebble leather. I love the look of this bag, and the outside pocket is a must have for me, but it doesn’t feel like I can fit as much in it as I expected. Also, the top is stiff and doesn’t seem to open wide enough. I was debating returning and getting the Tammy instead. Can anyone compare the bags in side for me? Also with weight?

I am new to Dooney and just received my first bag, a Small Lexington Shopper in pebble leather. I love the look of this bag, and the outside pocket is a must have for me, but it doesn’t feel like I can fit as much in it as I expected. Also, the top is stiff and doesn’t seem to open wide enough. I was debating returning and getting the Tammy instead. Can anyone compare the bags in side for me? Also with weight?
I don't have the Tammy tote, but I just checked the dimensions. I think the Tammy tote will carry ore than the small Lexington. The base of the small Lexington is narrow, and that really limits what can be carried. I have the small Lexington, and in general, I find it small. Also the flap on the zipper is annoying and limits the use of the interior space. The opening on the Tammy is a mag snap, but there is an interior large zipper pocket too. Unless you need a full zipper across the entire bag, the Tammy will give you easier access and probably more space. As for whether the small Tammy or regular Tammy is right for you.... check the measurements. I did notice the regular Tammy is heavy. I think the Lexington (small) is around 2 lbs.