Scarves Scarf Of The Day 2019 - Which Hermès scarf are you wearing today?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Read this on the subway to work and I'm :blush:. Merci!

Well, we have a September theme for scarves you'd wear for a TV interview, so if anyone wants to role-play, I'll applaud :clap:

I feel a sudden irrational need for this :angel: My wallet disagrees and reminds me of the long wishlist for SS19. You look sooooo smart and elegant, Langsam!
Why thank you for your kind compliment, @xincinsin! I can relate to the late, late, late in the season infatuation ... that's how I got this one :smile: Then I immediately purchased Animapolis .... sliding down the slope :smile:

I've been wearing Hermès scarves since the mid-1980s, initially as a way to jazz up the ubiquitous "dress for success" navy suit, white silk blouse, nude stockings, and navy pumps of that time. :yucky:

But my first purchase was actually an accident. The Hubster and I were on vacation in London, and decided to cruise through Harrod's to see if we could find me some cashmere sweaters. On the first floor, we came to a screeching halt in front of a case overflowing with shimmering jewel tones. "WHAT ARE THOSE???" we asked the nice saleslady? "Hermeez scarves," she helpfully replied.

And so I ended up with La Mare aux Canards because the details on the ducks reminded me of cloisoné.

And four more over the next year, but we won't discuss that. Shhhhh...

View attachment 4299133

View attachment 4299134

I LOVE those colors and the texture in the feathers!! What a beautiful first scarf! Looks stunning on that blue!

Reactions: ElainePG
I am loving this week's topic--it is so fun to see how we all started down this slippery slope! I'm really enjoying everyone's stories and memories :flowers:

I still consider myself a scarf newbie, my first purchase just a few months ago...this is the scarf that started it for me, a pre-loved Pivoines moussie. Subtle changeant with white and pink threads.