decision -tote or urban companion?

AdidaB

O.G.
Jun 15, 2013
I am somewhat new to Chanel- just got a old medium Boy and a Boy WOC in the last two months. Need a bigger bag now to fill a gap in my collection (sold off allllllll my LV and Bals). I am indifferent to cross body/over the shoulder and I know they are very different styles/colors, but both fit the bill in fitting way more than the Boy. That’s the only requirement. [emoji4]

Thoughts? TIA!

IMG_0039.jpg

Tote. The crossbody is really not that much more bigger for useable space than your other bags.

Plus, while crossbody bags are for hot now, but totes are classic and you can use them more.

And you have your Boy for crossbody anyway. They hold similar.

Of the two, tote for sure. No question in my mind and you picked the best tote in my mind. Classic and gorgeous.

Reactions: AdidaB
I am new to Chanel bags, only have one small boy for special dressy occasions. Between the tote and urban companion, I would go with the urban companion. More versatile imo, for example if you are traveling you can use it cross body for airports and day activities, and still carry double strap to dinner , if you got little ones hat you need to carry extra stuff with you, toys, diaper, clothes then tote maybe a better option. I think it boils down to your lifestyle.

If you like to resell, go for the urban companion. If you keep items long-term, the tote. Chanel totes plummet in value very fast. TBH neither of these are classic items and since you're new to the brand I'd do more research on better choices for your money. Just my personal opinion.

I hear what you are saying. New to *buying* Chanel bags, but been eyeing them for years. I wish I liked the classic flap, but it is just not for me. I thought for sure I would get a so black chevron Reissue but that wasn’t working for me either when I tried it.

I always say I won’t sell, but then.... [emoji23]

Reactions: Shoppingalways