Borough Bag Clubhouse!!

My Borough has magnetic closures. I have a shot at buying one now with zippers. Anything I should know about the zipper bags? I would think they are best worn open most of the time to make things more accessible.
Did you get the one with zippers?

I prefer the zippers to the magnet. I couldn't deal with how easily the magnet opened and ended up returning. I tried twice. That's just my preference, though. I like having the security of the zippers.

Question. I'm new to the Borough fandom. Initially I only saw bags with the hardware at the handle base. Now I see bags with no hardware joining the handles to the bag. Was there more than one design generation for this bag? Which is the older design?

Question. I'm new to the Borough fandom. Initially I only saw bags with the hardware at the handle base. Now I see bags with no hardware joining the handles to the bag. Was there more than one design generation for this bag? Which is the older design?
Are you thinking of the turnlock Borough? To my knowledge all have a ring to attached the handle so they can "flop down".

Are you thinking of the turnlock Borough? To my knowledge all have a ring to attached the handle so they can "flop down".
Not any with the turnlock. I had only previously seen non-turnlock ones like the pebbled ones currently on the Coach site that have a metal loop attaching the handle to the bag. See earlier posts on pg 90-91 of this post of a bag with the handles stitched onto the bag, not attached with a metal ring to the bag ( ex. posted pic of a loganberry Borough). Is the difference because there were different design generations for this bag?