LNW and Maice Present a Joint Reveal!

Congratulations to both of you… and what are the odds that you would each find one of these delicious bags over the same weekend, during the same contest?

I never even knew that Balenciaga made a quilted bag. Do they still? Now that Marc Jacobs has discontinued his quilted line, I'm having "quilting withdrawal"… :P

At any rate, wear them (each of them) in good health. They are both in lovely condition. If either of you is stranded on Ban Island overnight without a pillow, you can simply cuddle up with your Matelasse(s) and drift off to dreamland. It would be like sleeping on a cloud! :cloud9:

I have to be honest that I didn't even know this style existed.. Thanks for opening my eyes to such a great style... It looks like it can hold a lot. Can you fit the same stuff in there as a City?

Ban Island moves so quickly.. I can't keep up.. I'll pop in to say hi but think I'll be a very bad influence if I am a resident. ;)

Congrats again!

It is a great style - it's too bad they discontinued it but at least they're around on the pre-owned market. That works for me :biggrin:

I have found that it holds a lot - I don't have a city so I cannot compare - Maice can and I'm sure she'll let you know but I would guess it holds as much if not more than a City.
In mine, I can fit a full size wallet, large pouch, smaller pouch, good sized makeup bag, iPad Mini, a book, sunglasses in a case, and headphones - all with room to spare.
Oh, and this is the Medium size which I believe Maice has also - I can't imagine how much more you could fit into the large size :graucho:

Congratulations to both of you… and what are the odds that you would each find one of these delicious bags over the same weekend, during the same contest?

I never even knew that Balenciaga made a quilted bag. Do they still? Now that Marc Jacobs has discontinued his quilted line, I'm having "quilting withdrawal"… :P