Help filing dispute with bank.. (continued)

OP, when you completed the Customs form, did you tick the box that asks what to do if it is undeliverable? My nice PO lady informed me that you have options, inluding 1. abandon (why would anyone do this) or 2. return to sender.
By chance did you choose return? if it is not claimed within a certain point it may be returned... I am no expert and only recently began shipping international again after years of avoiding it.

Secondly, I agree with many of the posters here, it may be a bit more expensive, but to return items one MUST use a delivery service that is trackable, for International USPS your only option is Express.

Good luck with this, but without proof of delivery, you may be out of luck.

Update - I visited a local branch near my work (not the one I originally called) and the manager there was more than helpful. We filed the necessary paperwork and according to her, it is irrelevant that I authorized PayPal to withdraw the funds since the item received was not what was purchased. There will be an investigation now, but at least I have a chance at getting my money back.

Update - I visited a local branch near my work (not the one I originally called) and the manager there was more than helpful. We filed the necessary paperwork and according to her, it is irrelevant that I authorized PayPal to withdraw the funds since the item received was not what was purchased. There will be an investigation now, but at least I have a chance at getting my money back.

Glad to hear ! Keep us posted.

Excellent! This sounds like the best possibility for you.