Chanel Questions

joie_claire

Dec 7, 2006
Hi,

I got the similar question like shoprgrl's. I am going to get my 1st Chanel before Feb 1st. I am new to Chanel an have reviewed many posts in this nice forum but cannot decide which one to get yet. I probabaly will chose one from the black classic flaps. I am really new to Chanel:shame: and really appreciate your advice.

1. What's the difference between Caviar and Reissue? The only thing I can see from the pics is that Caviar has the metal hardware chanel icon??

2. Which size of them is the best?

3. Is lambskin better than calf leather?

4. Will the gold hardware be easy to lost the color?

My goal is to get the most classic chanel bag as my first. I truly looking forward to your advice.:love:

Thanks!

Hi,

I got the similar question like shoprgrl's. I am going to get my 1st Chanel before Feb 1st. I am new to Chanel an have reviewed many posts in this nice forum but cannot decide which one to get yet. I probabaly will chose one from the black classic flaps. I am really new to Chanel:shame: and really appreciate your advice.

1. What's the difference between Caviar and Reissue? The only thing I can see from the pics is that Caviar has the metal hardware chanel icon??

I didn't see that they look the same. They are totally different from the material and lock-style.

I think Medium size with double chain is the best! Anyway, I love a thinner one with single chain.

I think it is a bit more easy to take care of lambskin than calf skin.

It is not easily faded of but It absolutely will.

My goal is to get the most classic chanel bag as my first. I truly looking forward to your advice.:love:

OK...go for a classic cavier flap with double chain. Nice, Classic and easy to take care of.

Thanks!

Anyway, personally I do like lambskin most. I don't like any leather that not smooth like cavier, alligator, snake, etc.