Which Leather Is More Durable?

Lulagirl

O.G.
Jun 8, 2007
Hi Mulberry Ladies!
I'm new to Mulberry & love the new Daria Hobo...I know many ladies find the gigantic logo a turn off but I think it's kinda cool :smile: I really like the bag in the leather that Mulberry describes as "soft, spongy leather" however I thought I just read somewhere on here that it was scratch-prone or not durable.

Now, I cannot find where I read that & I'm wondering if I should just get it in the other new material:wrinkled patent leather. The mulberry sight mentions patent is a fragile leather & care should be taken but doesn't provide this warning for the soft, spongy leather. So ladies, I'm confused. If any of you have purchased or played with this soft, spongy leather I would love to know your thoughts. How durable will it be? Durable is a great quality but not if it has to be babied & is scratch prone. I would just go for the patent but i already have 2 patents & thought I would just go with plain leather.

Thanks for your thoughts & suggestions...I appreciate it!

Hi, I have the daria tote in grey, so it's the soft leather and I think it's amazing. I am pretty careful with my bags on the whole, so I don't throw them around or put them on the floor etc (in the house yes, but not the pavement). I've used mine a few times now and there are no marks or scratches at all.

I just did a little test - I scratched the leather with my finger nail and there is not a mark to be seen! I suppose if it's a sharp object then the top surface of the leather may be scratched, but I think it's pretty durable for day to day use.

Hope that's of some help!

Hi Mulberry Ladies!
I'm new to Mulberry & love the new Daria Hobo...I know many ladies find the gigantic logo a turn off but I think it's kinda cool :smile: I really like the bag in the leather that Mulberry describes as "soft, spongy leather" however I thought I just read somewhere on here that it was scratch-prone or not durable.