Celine Strap Wallet: Small vs Medium?

mimika

live life!
O.G.
Feb 27, 2009
Hi I'm new to Celine never own any of these pieces but love their style! I'm thinking about getting a new wallet and the strap wallet really caught my eyes and I'm debating between the small and medium. I like the size of the small one but love the zipper pocket in the medium. There is no Celine store close to where I am so I'm only looking at pictures online. Does anyone own these wallets? Want to hear your experience? How's the wear and tear? Is the design functional? Thank you so much!

I've been using Celine Medium Strap wallet for the last 5-6 months and I love it! It's made of a really durable grained calfskin which doesn't scratch easily and the "strap" on the wallet has no indents, creases or sign of wear despite daily use. The only signs of wear are (1) on the interior, where the zipper presses against the card slots, and (2) very minor wear on the corners, nearly imperceptible.

Keep in the mind the medium wallet is bigger in length and width, but it's not as bulky as the small wallet. Personally I liked the layout and dimensions of the medium more than the small, and the gusset compartment on the medium is really handy for receipts. If you have a lot of cards and tend to carry small to medium-sized bags, I'd recommend the Medium Strap Wallet.

Hope this helps! Both are great choices.

I've been using Celine Medium Strap wallet for the last 5-6 months and I love it! It's made of a really durable grained calfskin which doesn't scratch easily and the "strap" on the wallet has no indents, creases or sign of wear despite daily use. The only signs of wear are (1) on the interior, where the zipper presses against the card slots, and (2) very minor wear on the corners, nearly imperceptible.