Cartier Etincelle ring in WG

Nesslee

Sep 23, 2019
Hello dears,
I am relatively new in Cartier and I am considering Alliance Etincelle ring in WG. I have 2 questions. Can you wear Cartier white gold ring in everyday life without any change in the color? I mean with soaps and hand gels added into our daily life, is it ok to wear white gold every day without worrying about it? my second question is.. the price changes with the ring size? especially with Etincelle, if I choose a much smaller ring, is it worth having it?

Last edited:
Hello dears,
I am relatively new in Cartier and I am considering Alliance Etincelle ring in WG. I have 2 questions. Can you wear Cartier white gold ring in everyday life without any change in the color? I mean with soaps and hand gels added into our daily life, is it ok to wear white gold every day without worrying about it? my second question is.. the price changes with the ring size? especially with Etincelle, if I choose a much smaller ring, is it worth having it?

Hello,

I am not sure what the "Alliance" Etincelle ring is that you are referring to, but yes, you can wear it everyday. However, I would take off my rings to apply hand gels and lotions so it doesn't get stuck in between the diamond and setting. Having said that though, if you are able to purchase it in platinum, I would go for platinum instead.

After a certain size, Cartier does raise the dollar amount of the item. They do the same for the Destinee line when I purchased my ring. This is pretty much standard on all their items because it requires more material. I would not go for a smaller size due to pricing. Get the size that fits and personally, I wear my ring a bit bigger for comfort. I have my ring sized to slide easily over my knuckle, but it doesn't fall off.

Reactions: mocktail