Chanel 2018 Cruise Boy WOC Question

Hello! I have been a viewer of this forum for a while but have never posted anything. I wanted to ask a question and don't think anyone has posted yet so here goes....

I purchased the light brown chevron boy woc, see photo from 2018 Cruise. I didn't get a chance to ask the SA if it was caviar leather but looks like it to me (but I am no chanel expert).Can someone confirm? I know that Chanel Boy WOC is now a bit different with the magnetic closure and the flap going all the way down. Anyone have any reviews on that perspective? Ease of use etc.

My question is that it seems like the older WOC interior leather is also caviar but it seems like this one isn't? is that something new? I am afraid that I will scratch the interior leather especially near the clasp if it a smooth leather and not caviar. Even near the zipper part where the logo is, I've seen the caviar WOCs have caviar leather there.

Any insight would be so helpful! THANK YOU! 86609D13-F3BD-48B4-BE28-B6F7D144E1BC.jpg 27AB00F6-9409-498D-B775-A33C80B1B268.JPEG

Reactions: cynttl and BUIGOVA
Hello! I have been a viewer of this forum for a while but have never posted anything. I wanted to ask a question and don't think anyone has posted yet so here goes....

I purchased the light brown chevron boy woc, see photo from 2018 Cruise. I didn't get a chance to ask the SA if it was caviar leather but looks like it to me (but I am no chanel expert).Can someone confirm? I know that Chanel Boy WOC is now a bit different with the magnetic closure and the flap going all the way down. Anyone have any reviews on that perspective? Ease of use etc.