1 Chanel classic flap or 2 Lady Dior

Personally I would never buy a lady Dior over a Chanel classic flap. I have one lady Dior and I have never used it. The classic flap is my every day bag - it can be used day and night and fits the essentials. I have been wearing them for 15 years and they have always been a classic so it’s no contest in my opinion :love:
I do see people looking amazing with the lady Dior but it depends on your style.

I agree. I have one Lady Dior, but it's from back in the days (15 years ago) when Dior didn't call it any particular name. It's beautiful and in red for special occasions, but I just don't get to use it as much as I would like. Not only do I have to think hard on how to match the bag to my wardrobe (well not that hard), but also, it feels so formal and not very user friendly.

A Chanel flap sounds more sensible even given the price difference. What color do you plan to get it in?

I would say depends on the way you plan to use it.

For me I was always more excited about the Lady Dior and I got that before my classic flap. However that said I did get seasonal bags and a WOC before. In fact I brough a classic Chanel WOC and a grey lady Dior on the same day and that was the best because I got two different looks that worked well for various occasions.

I also have another suggestion.. why don’t you get the a Lady Dior and a mini flap with or without a top handle in black? That way to get a classic look from both houses for different uses?

You say when you look at quality, Lady Dior looks more special. Quality is something experienced, so are you concerned with quality or style?
That’s a great distinction! You’re right on one hand it’s style (just for me personally). But there’s probably two elements to quality as well: (1) when you first see it and compare the feel of the leathers and the sturdiness/smoothness of use
and (2) quality that is experienced over time.