mini Lindy or Lindy 26

melodyshmily

Mar 15, 2018
Hi all,

I am quite new to Hermes, and the first piece I have is a gold Kelly to Go. I am considering my second piece and I am struggling between mini Lindy and Lindy 26. I have never seen mini Lindy in store, but I have been told it is really small and much more difficult to get. I am 5'4 and I am wondering which one should I get?

Hi @melodyshmily,
I have both bags and can tell you they are used differently for different situations. Lindy 26 is a shoulder bag while mini lindy is a shoulder bag and can also be worn as a cross body. Do you have a preference on that? Do you carry a lot? The mini lindy does fit quite a lot for a small bag but if you carry more than what a mini lindy can fit, then it might not be for you. There are YouTube videos on what fits inside a mini lindy so I won't bored you with that.

For me, I love both bags and use them differently. The mini lindy is awesome for when you need to do your errands since can wear it cross body and be hands free. I don't carry a lot of stuff since the pandemic so the mini lindy fits all my essentials. I use my Lindy 26 when I need to carry more things besides my essentials. I hope this helps. Good luck in your decision.

Reactions: PrincessTingTing
In addition to the capacity, Lindy 26 can be both casual and elegant while mini lindy is more casual
For me, they serve different purposes.

I like bags sitting in a higher position so I think mini lindy is too long for 5"4, but many people don't care about it.

You may need to think about them to make your choice

Reactions: loves
I have the Lindy 26 and I love it to bits. It can really fit a lot, which is great because there's so much to carry now (wallet, pouch, masks, sunglasses, hand sanitizer, tissues both wet and dry, etc.), and the L26 fits everything and more. There's even room to throw in a scarf if needed. Not to mention it can be carried 2 ways (shoulder or hand carry).