Neverfull or Neonoe for college student??

absbrown

Jul 30, 2019
Hi everyone, I am a 21-year-old student and I am trying to decide what bag to get for my first LV. I am torn between the Neverfull and the Neonoe. They are both beautiful bags. I'm struggling with practicality and long term usage. I will accept any advice anyone has to give!

Reactions: Namwan-
Hi everyone, I am a 21-year-old student and I am trying to decide what bag to get for my first LV. I am torn between the Neverfull and the Neonoe. They are both beautiful bags. I'm struggling with practicality and long term usage. I will accept any advice anyone has to give!
I would get the Neverfull...

Are you planning on carrying around books and a laptop/tablet in these bags? Or is it a bag for when you go out shopping or with your friends?

For university I use a backpack for days when I need to carry my laptop. If I don’t have to bring a laptop but a tablet I usually bring my neverfull gm in de. It’s a functional and timeless bag in my opinion. Some people find that the straps can hurt but I’ve never experienced that. I have had my neverfull for 6 years and I also use it on weekend or when I go shopping.

Reactions: fabuleux
Sounds like a Neverfull would be best.

Not to be Grandpa-Fabuleux, but I have to bring this up when I read this type of posts. Please, carefully consider this purchase in the context of your own financial situation. Make sure that the money you are about to spend on a luxury bag would not be better spent on tuition, loan payments, and other expenses that might cripple you after you graduate. :smartass:

Last edited:

Not to be Grandpa-Fabuleux, but I have to bring this up when I read this type of posts. Please, carefully consider this purchase in the context of your own financial situation. Make sure that the money you are about to spend on a luxury bag would not be better spent on tuition, loan payments, and other expenses that might cripple you after you graduate. :smartass: