Borough Bag Clubhouse!!

I received all three of colors today. They all are the 2017 versions. Compared them to my originals. The creed patch is different, the lining is different, and the hang tag is different. They are in perfect condition but I think Coach should have mentioned that these are remakes. I probably would not have ordered them since I was looking for the originals. They are going back tomorrow! I very disappointed with this sale. The three rogues I ordered all had something wrong with them and now this. I've been a fan of Coach for a long time but wondering if it's time for me to move on?
I agree on the remakes and they should advertise as such. If enough go back - maybe they will learn. I bought my original at the outlet for less - and well worth it.

I am sorry there were issues with the Rogues. Sorry if I missed your post but what was wrong?

The leather is slightly stiffer but I'm guessing that it will soften over time. The lining is more cotton than satin. They look identical to the originals. I have a lot of boroughs so I realized as I was unboxing them that some thing was different about them. If you want a borough the are still a beautiful bag. My main issue is that I wanted to fill in my collection with original boroughs and am disappointed that these are remakes.
I agree on the remakes. I told the SAs when I returned my 2017 yesterday I felt the leather wasn't the same but if I didn't know the original maybe I would have kept it.

Reactions: coachprincess1
The pebbled Borough will soften at the corners. My chambray softened and got a worn in look quite quickly. It still stood up with no problem, but it got those creases you are seeing on the oxblood. It got to a point where it was so soft I could almost fold it lenghtwise using the bottom frame.
I felt the way you do about oxblood about the camel I received. The leather seemed softer - and IMO lighter. I did return my camel from 2017 today.