Why is Suhali so much pricier?

1. In comparison to Epi for example? I am an LV newbie....sorry if this is a dumb question.

2. Definitely! Its the 'mother' of LV! The gorgeous goat-skin and the high workmanship of the bag makes it 'hard' to aim for ..and their design are soo classic and scream 'high-end'... some day I would hope to own one...:love:

3. its bacause its made of goat skin.

4. So true Teddyraph!

I have never owned a Louis Vuitton. You know when someone is discussing politics and they say, "I don't vote for the party, I vote for the person/candidate?" That's how I am with bags. I don't really get into any one brand....it's all about the specific bag.

When I saw the Suhali Lockit I knew it was the one. Now I just have to wrap my mind around the price tag. I do think it is very practical and will last....also it is *very* classic, which helps.......it won't ever look dated.

5. CHeery pie;
    Yeah, I don't think the craftmanship is any different,.

6. I don't like the Suhali line...it's just not for me.

7. Girlsgot to shop-

Most of the Suhali line has too much metal and is structured like luggage.....I always thought it was gorgeous but not for me. The Lockit almost looks like a different line....much softer and way less metal.

8. Hi Cecilia2, you're right! Let's 'aim' together... :tup:

9. Oh and yes, the suhali lockit is sooooooo gorgeous!!!!!!! That was what I'm talking about owning....

10. Thanks cherry pie and liberte for your responses!

I know goats are not rare.....I wonder if the tanning process is more difficult or labor intensive than calf..........

11. Teddyraph-

I love the ivory and the black! So hard to chose. I am going to go with the black....LOL....for now! I'll have the ivory on the back burner.

Now I just have to figure out if it will be PM or MM.....I not into super big bags.