What's Your Agenda?

taxvixen

O.G.
Aug 27, 2006
Is anyone familiar with the different features of the Hermes agendas? Do some hold credit cards and a checkbook as well as the agenda? Which size is the most useful? Which leather for an agenda would be the most durable? Any info about pricing would also be appreciated.

I have been using an Hermes agenda for eleven years...for much of that time I had the Globetrotter in red....I liked it but it was a tad heavy. It is about 3x71/2 inches. It holds an address book, but the one they give you is an insert that for me just didn't have enough room. So, I bought the bigger one. Then it has two styles of datebook, one with a lot of room per day and one with less. If you want to stuff it you can stick an Hermes notebook in too. If you do that you use up the slot where you can put extra papers or whatever. I don't do credit cards in there as they can slip out. The notebooks are pricey for what they are. When the dollar was strong I bought about ten at the shop in Paris, and when they were done I gave them up.

Now I carry the Vision it is about 2 by 6 inches, I have to write smaller, but is is lighter. It also has the date book inserst and the address book, I don't think they make a notebook for it. My husband has the small one, don't know the name...too tiny for daily use...
There is no credit card slot per se...There is a slot, which can hold them, but it doesn't seperate them and they could fall out easily.