What is your experience with shipping your beloved LV's internationally?

Iluvbags

The original Iluvbags
O.G.
Oct 18, 2005
I am getting a bag shipped to me internationally for the first time. The seller has been gracious enough to ask me what shipping service I prefer--DHL or Fed EX.

I've never done this before and remember reading various horror stories about lost or stolen international packages. Furthermore DHL lost a package for me earlier this year that was only coming from California :Push:

So any advice or recommendations that you could give would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks In Advance:heart:

I actually hate both of those shipping services, but if I had to pick one over the other, I'd pick Fed-Ex. DHL has had some serious shipping problems, and I've heard more horror stories from them than any other service.

Although I've only used fed-ex domestically, it took me a month to receive a package from DHL overseas...but I guess it depends on what type of shipping method your seller is planning to use.

I just got my Vanilla Speedy from Let-Trade and made it to me finally :choochoo:. They use regular EMS service with tracking.

I personally prefer FedEx over DHL, although DHL is more popular overseas I think

I just got my Vanilla Speedy from Let-Trade and made it to me finally :choochoo:. They use regular EMS service with tracking.

I personally prefer FedEx over DHL, although DHL is more popular overseas I think

How long did EMS take?

Sorry, but what does that stand for? :shame:

I'm always sending stuff overseas eg/ to Canada or to the States... i reckon if you use the correct methods of shipping etc... everything will be alright for sure... unfortunately, since i live so far away from everyone it takes awhile for anything to arrive - it takes at least 7 - 10 days using standard post... but if you use international courier it takes a couple of days but you have to pay crap loads of money for it!!!
Overall - shipping internationally is fun!!! hehehe!!!