Speedy advice

woodstock

Oct 19, 2006
Hello LV forum! This is my first time posting here. I have always admired LV from afar. Now I'm looking for some advice and hope you all can help. First, here is a question: Is it possible to get an authentic vintage speedy on ebay for a good price? Perhaps it sounds strange, but I actually like the speedys best when they look "well loved." That being the case- what is my best avenue for finding a deal on a used one? Is ebay the right place? Consignment shops? Yard sales?
And- any tricks of the trade I should use/know to avoid purchasing a fake?
Thanks a million :smile:

Yes you can get a nice vintage piece on ebay just *MAKE SURE*you post it in the authenticate this louis section first. Ebay is prob the best out of the ones you listed.

You can find lots of great vintage LV items on ebay! Just make sure to get it authenticated here first. I've gotten some of my best bags for ebay. And I agree with you, I like them best when they look pre-loved!

Thank you both! And I gather that when I try to get it authenticated, I'll need to ask for extra pictures of the heat stamps right? Are there any other pictures/views I should ask for?
Lastly- may I ask what is a reasonable price for a rather well pre-loved speedy 25? Seems like prices are all over the map. TIA:smile:

Prices are going to vary depending on the condition of the bag, price the seller wants, etc. I've seen the Vintage Speedy 25 go anywhere from 50.00 to 300.00 on Ebay. I just won one last night and paid 300.00 for it. It is from 1983 and made in France. It looks brand new on the outside with the exception of an already beautiful patina. It does have a stain on the inside but I don't care. Good luck and have fun looking.

Hi and welcome to the Purse Forum!!!! You can also try let-trade.com -- they are My Poupette Recommended Sellers, however it is still a good idea to post in the "Authenticate This" section, just to be sure. Good Luck :smile: