So I was gonna sell my hippie... but...

katrynar

Mommy to Be
O.G.
Feb 21, 2007
I loved that bag so much!! but it got so dirty easily! and then the white color rubbed off
318b_1.JPG

I was going to sell it but my Macys Coach SA told me to write a letter to corporate, which I did. They told me to send the bag and they would see what they could do.

I didn't really wanna sell it anyway! It's a good thing nobody bid on it! Hopefully they can fix it! If not, at least offer me the 40% so i can buy another one now that I know about Apple Garde'!! Wish me luck!

P.S.: Here is what I wrote in the letter in case anyone wants to know!
I'm very good at dealing with customer service situations. My bf says I should be a lawyer! I got him out of a 300 dollar verizon bill, myself out of a cingular 200 dollar bill, etc!

To whom it may concern:

I am a loyal coach customer who spends her hard earned cash at Coach. I went into the stores during the last PCE and fell in love with the white legacy hippie and promptly bought it! Since then my experience with it has been downhill!

First off, I wear a black wool coat every day because of the weather, and the color transfers on to the bag, even with my babying it, and a damp cloth does not remove it as per the instructions on the tag! On the contrary it just makes it worse, and some of the coloring has come off on the bag. Because of this I am putting my beloved bag for sale on ebay.
I have gone to the store and emailed customer service, and all they me is that there is nothing I can do about it. This cannot be! How could coach (who stands by each and every bag they make) just leave the customer with such a casual response? This is frustrating! I asked about redying the bag, returning it, nothing was offered. Please advise me on what to do about this! I am very saddened by the quality of this bag, which I feel is not up to par with the quality of other bags (ie. the pebbled leather duffles)

Sincerely,
Katryna