Recommend an everyday bag for me!

curlsaloud

curlsaloud
O.G.
Dec 23, 2005
I could do with a good everday bag. I have a lot of junk to carry around - I'm a bit of a gadget girl and usually carry an ipod, PDA, mobile, occasionally a PSP :shame: So it needs to be something generously sized. I think I'd prefer a shoulder bag - I have quite a few handhelds and it can get real heavy with all that junk. I'd like something with a few pockets - I'm sick of rummaging around at the bottom of my bag for something, and no dinky phone pockets cause I like my big phones! Budget - not outrageous as I'm a student this year - so not Fendi Spys or anything! Colour - neutral, taupes or browns would be good.

I haven't been bag shopping for ages so haven't a clue what's around at the momemt. Oh and I'm in the UK so things like Kooba and Botkier are out.

check outHome...amazing bags, great prices, helpful staff...lots to choose from...i've bought 5-6 bags from them and go back because of all the helpful staff and they will order anything for you...
hope this helps!

24E06QCHC_normal.jpg

I found this cute brown leather bag at topshop's site.

Leather XL pocket tote £75.00

Like the style of that Top Shop one - but I had a look at it in store and there aren't enough pockets inside - all my junk would just jumble around in the bottom.

Checking out those other suggestions - thanks ladies!

I think the Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 is the best choice, it is £310. I am a teacher and use this bag for school, it is so durable and hard wearing and the more you use it the better it looks, the leather goes a gorgeous colour and the dirt doesn't show hence why I use it for school. It can also fit loads. There is a smaller one, the 25 but it is only about £10 cheaper and I think the 30 is the best, the 25 is a little on the small side, also bigger bags make you look thinner!