newbie--- LVR?

exquisite09

Sep 23, 2006
hey guys :smile:

i am completely new to designer purses in general (minus coach)... i'm looking at starting my collection with a paddington (or possibly an mj).

i'm trying to get the best deal on a brand new one and i was reading the forum and it seems as though luisaviaroma is the best place to purchase one?

i also read on one of the other threads that ordering from north america, they automatically deduct a tax or something? do you know approximately how much that lowers the cost of a bag (X%)?

also, do you know if customs/duties are charged when entering canada? or the u.s?

thanks so much!

For export outside the EU, take the prices shown on the LVR website and divide by 1.2. They specify this quite clearly in their FAQs, so do have a browse through.

LVR ships using FedEx, so there is *no* chance of getting away from customs duties and sales taxes. How much you pay depends on your location. In my country, I only pay about 5-6%, while I know that for the US, it is around 10%. Canada has so many taxes it is hard to figure out.

here in australia, if its over AU$1000, we pay 5% customs duties plus 10%GST of the total. so total of over 16%, way too much! but still cheaper buying from LVR than buying locally even after the taxes. hope this helps!

So if you order from LVR they (should) deduct the VAT $$ for US orders.
But then FedEx will charge you customs & duties of about 10%, so it evens out. That is in addition to the LVR charged s/h fees too.

Good luck!

FYI
For Canadian customers,Canada Customs charges 11% (10.50% to be exact) duties for leather handbags through the courier companies, plus GST and PST and processing fee.