Need Advices on Yahoo Auction - Taiwan

nocturne76

O.G.
Oct 9, 2006
Hello all...

I've decided to get an LV item from a seller from yahoo auction-taiwan. But the seller does not have a paypal account and request me to do a bank transfer. :shrugs:

I am new in purchasing lv purse online, and especially using payment method other than paypal. Do you guys/girls think it is safe? The seller has about 300+ positive feedbacks.

If I am off topic or this topic is not to be discussed here, then please delete this thread. I am new to this purse forum as well. :s

Thank you all in advance!

side note : can I post the username of this seller?

Hi, my friend is selling on Yahoo Auction, too but Yahoo Auction Singapore :smile:
My friend also can't accept PayPal by some country not allowed to receive money, send only.

Ok, let's think. She's over 300 + feedbacks. I think too high risk for her to humiliate herself with that embaraced thing such fraudulent if she still looking to selling LV there.

So, the best you can do, read the comment ( if it's in English/ your language ) and if it's possible, email her buyers first then make purchase.

Good luck :smile:

Hi lvgodiva! thanks for your reply!

Hope my thread is not off-topic in this section. I am from Singapore, can understand chinese and english language, therefore browsing in yahoo auction-taiwan is not a problem, and I can read/understand the comments left for the seller as well, so far all are good comments.

I think the selections of certain LV bags at yahoo auction-taiwan are quite good, pretty interesting! Sometimes, I do find it is kind of difficult to browse over there, as they have their own terms for bags instead of using the actual terms/names given by LV store. :shrugs:

I am looking for either cerises speedy and cherry blossom papillon these days, and found some really good deal there compared to those at ebay. (can i say this at forum? if i can't please delete this as well) :sweatdrop: