Hollister

bagnshoofetish

Oh. Gee.
O.G.
Feb 12, 2006
So I was in Hollister yesterday (they had some really cute cropped cargos and tank tops) and for the life of me I cannot figure out why the music in there is so damn loud?! I could not even hear the sales assistant and she could barely hear me! They need to change the name of the store to HOLLA-ster. No I am not getting old - I worked in the music business for some 15 plus years but I gotta say, even when I was a teen working in an actual music store, we never played the music so loud that we could not hear our customers! Of course, when the store was empty, that was another story....;)

Does this bother anyone else? And are all HOLLA-sters like this?

bagnshoofetish said:
So I was in Hollister yesterday (they had some really cute cropped cargos and tank tops) and for the life of me I cannot figure out why the music in there is so damn loud?! I could not even hear the sales assistant and she could barely hear me! They need to change the name of the store to HOLLA-ster. No I am not getting old - I worked in the music business for some 15 plus years but I gotta say, even when I was a teen working in an actual music store, we never played the music so loud that we could not hear our customers! Of course, when the store was empty, that was another story....;)

Does this bother anyone else? And are all HOLLA-sters like this?

All Hollisters, Abercrombies & abercrombie (the kids store) have blaring music. I forget the exact reason for it, but every store I worked at had the have the music up to a certain volume (it's supposed to be between 80-85 dcb). Our sound system had a little notch on it that the dial had to be on. I think it had to do with preventing people (particularly groups of teens) from staying in the store too long, but that might not be exactly right.

It used to give me killer headaches by the end of my shift though. Ugh.