Gucci Marmont Line in 2023

Jan 23, 2013
I’m new to Gucci. Only designer bags I have are YSL. I love the look of the small camera bag in nude/taupe but I hear that this line was released in 2016 and is now considered out of style. I’d love to hear from true Gucci lovers about your opinion on this. I know that we should just get what we like but I also don’t want to buy a bag that’s already on the way out. I’m confused how it’s out of style though bc there are so many quilted bags out there including YSL which is definitely on trend. Thanks so much!

I don't think camera bags ever go out of style because they are functional. But yes, I agree, I think the Marmont line is out of style.

I also have a small YSL camera bag. It's the YSL Mini Lou. It's only gone up in price.

If you're unsure of an item, always check resale sites to see their secondary market prices. If the prices are so low, meanwhile retail prices are way high. It just means that it's losing popularity but the fashion houses haven't discontinued the line.

An example: a regular Chanel WOC retails for $2950 before tax. Check out their prices in second hand markets. Way over $2950.....

Reactions: J9Fell4Tiffanys
I don't think camera bags will ever go out of style. They've been around for a while. I was at the mall today and saw both the Gucci and YSL camera bags. I actually bought the YSL Lou Camera bag last week as it now comes with a back pocket.
Yes, I have a black Lou camera bag with black hardware being delivered this week and can’t wait! Enjoy yours!

I don't think camera bags ever go out of style because they are functional. But yes, I agree, I think the Marmont line is out of style.

I also have a small YSL camera bag. It's the YSL Mini Lou. It's only gone up in price.