Favourite M.A.C eyeshadows

Miss 2 A

O.G.
Dec 12, 2006
So whats's your favourite MAC eyeshadow colour(s)??.. I'm new to MAC but I'm loving their eyeshadow colours.

If you'd like to share your eye colour as well and what colour/shade suits you best, feel free to do so as well : )

i have brown eyes, and am japanese PPP, and i like kicky blue aka Parrot (discontinued). i am more of a pigment girl than eyeshadows, i love collecting their pigments. my faves are green brown, bright fuschia, old gold, pink pearl, dazzleray, turquoise, gold (the discontinued frost one), emerald green, and teal to name a few. another shadow i like is black tied, i use it all the time to darken the colors of my pigments after applying them on. :biggrin:

Pigments? Interesting, I heard they were dangerous. How do you find them? Do they only come in shimery sparkly - glamerous kinds or are there matt ones?
the pigments are not 'dangerous'. some are eye safe, some are not. i still use them anyhow and everything seems ok at this point! a lot of them are pearl/ shimmer textures, nothing i would consider glamorous (the glitters are definitely glam), but there are matt ones too. the matt ones can be a bit harder to work iwth though. i loooove pigments more than shadows. :biggrin:

Here's a link to avail colors, some are now discontinued though but can be accessed thru mua swaps or livejournal if u ever go there:

MAC Comprehensive Precautions: Swatches

And here is a list of safe and non eye safe pigments:
MAC Comprehensive Precautions: List

hope that helps ya! xoxoxoxo

I have over 60 mac shadows, not good with names though...ill take pics of my pro palletes later :smile:
please do so! i looooove looking at other peoples makeup, especially mac! :biggrin:

these are most of my pigments in full size jars:
SA400600.jpg

These are my mineral skinfinishes:
SA400604.jpg

i just posted my favorite items, i can always post more if u like! :heart: